Disclaimer

| Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer | | |
|---|---|--|
| Issuer name | BOE VARITRONIX LIMITED | |
| Stock code | 00710 | |
| Multi-counter stock code and currency | Not applicable | |
| Other related stock code(s) and name(s) | Not applicable | |
| Title of announcement | 2021 FINAL RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT | |
| Announcement date | 24 March 2022 | |
| Status | New announcement | |
| Information relating to the dividend | | |
| Dividend type | Final | |
| Dividend nature | Ordinary | |
| For the financial year end | 31 December 2021 | |
| Reporting period end for the dividend declared | 31 December 2021 | |
| Dividend declared | HKD 0.15 per share | |
| Date of shareholders' approval | 30 June 2022 | |
| Information relating to Hong Kong share register | | |
| Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid | HKD 0.15 per share | |
| Exchange rate | HKD 1 : HKD 1 | |
| Ex-dividend date | 05 July 2022 | |
| Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend | 06 July 2022 16:30 | |
| Book close period | From 07 July 2022 to 12 July 2022 | |
| Record date | 12 July 2022 | |
| Payment date | 19 July 2022 | |
| Share registrar and its address | Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited | |
| | Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East | |
| | Wan Chai | |
| | Hong Kong | |
| Information relating to withholding tax | K | |
| Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared | Not applicable | |

| Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer | | |
|--|----------------|--|
| Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer | Not applicable | |
| Other information | | |
| Other information | Not applicable | |
| Directors of the issuer | | |
| As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, of whom Mr. Gao Wenbao, Ms. Ko Wing Yan, Samantha and Mr. Su Ning are executive Directors, Mr. Shao Xibin, Mr. Jin Hao and Mr. Zhang Jianqiang are non-executive Directors, and Mr. Fung, Yuk Kan Peter, Mr. Chu, Howard Ho Hwa and Mr. Hou Ziqiang are independent non-executive Directors. | | |