Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BOE VARITRONIX LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 710)

GRANT OF AWARDED SHARES PURSUANT TO

THE SHARE AWARD PLAN

Reference is made to the announcement of BOE Varitronix Limited (the "Company") dated 28 August 2020 (the "Announcement") relating to the adoption of share award plan on 28 August 2020. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board has granted a total of 500,000 Awarded Shares to Selected Participants, comprising all employees of the Group, pursuant to the Plan. A summary of such grant is set out below:

Date of grant : 21 December 2022

Closing price of the Shares on the date of : HK\$13.86 per Shares

grant

Consideration of the Award Shares granted : Nil

Vesting date of the Award Shares : (i) the first 40% of the Awarded Shares to be vested

on 27 March 2023;

(ii) the second 30% of the Awarded Shares to be vested

on 27 March 2024; and

(iii) the remaining 30% of the Awarded Shares to be

vested on 27 March 2025.

Approximate percentage of the Awarded

Shares to the total number of issued Shares
as at the date of this announcement

0.06%

In accordance with the Plan and subject to the terms of the Trust Deed, the Awarded Shares shall be purchased and held by the Trustee until they are vested and transferred to the Selected Participants.

By order of the Board BOE Varitronix Limited Gao Wenbao Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, of whom Mr. Gao Wenbao, Ms. Ko Wing Yan, Samantha and Mr. Su Ning are executive Directors, Mr. Shao Xibin, Mr. Jin Hao and Mr. Zhang Jianqiang are non-executive Directors, and Mr. Fung, Yuk Kan Peter, Mr. Chu, Howard Ho Hwa and Mr. Hou Ziqiang are independent non-executive Directors.